An Open Letter to Range Resources’ Matt Pitzarella

Open Letter to Range Resources” Matt Pitzarella from Amanda Gillooly, RE: MS Degree, or lack thereof.

Purposefully misleading. I went to Penn State. My course of study was environmental engineering technology. I can refer to that major, and/or its component course all I want. But when I put ‘BS’ before that major, it is universally understood to mean I am stating that I hold that completion certificate for that course. I have never, ever once seen anyone read or write that documentation any other way.
Sincerely,
Steve Todd, BSEnvET, ’96, PSU

Marcellus Monitor

Dear Matt Pitzarella,

Matt Pitzarella Linkedin profile

I read with interest the statement you made to the Beaver County Times regarding my investigative report into your educational credentials (or lack thereof).

As you know, I published a story on Monday indicating that you have misrepresented your educational accomplishments. Your online professional profile and numerous stories indicate that you have an “M.S.” – or master of science degree – in business ethics from Duquesne University.

On your Linkedin profile, you list the years of attendance as 2003-2005, conveniently the length of time it would take to earn such a master’s degree (had you, of course, actually attended those courses to completion). But when I called Duquesne to check it out, they informed me that you did not earn a degree at the Pittsburgh educational institution.

In fact, they told me you were only enrolled in the program from the spring of 2004 through the…

View original post 1,301 more words

About steventodd

Both parties are broken by big money...what to do? I'm a dad, husband, son, taxpayer, voter, civil engineer, reporter, blogger, rabble-rouser and honest guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

