Stations in the Street for Social Justice

Are you walking for social justice with Pax Christi’s Way of the Cross on Friday morning?

I am, and I’m not even Catholic. I will be witnessing for peace and justice in the streets of Harrisburg, and I invite you to join me.

Local spiritual leader, Presbyterian minister and friend Sandy Strauss says this tradition has long “been a really meaningful way to spend part of Good Friday.”

The “Stations in the Street for Social Justice” walk on Friday, March 29 begins at the Dauphin County Courthouse. It proceeds with the purpose of social justice to the “seats of power” throughout downtown Harrisburg. Prayers are offered at each stop.

According to Pax Christi USA’s website: “Traditionally, many Pax Christi USA local groups plan and stage a “Way of the Cross” event on Good Friday”. The Harrisburg tradition has grown into a non-denominational adventure. As my fellow Unitarian Brian Kahler told me, “All persons are welcome. Please join us!”

I will, Brian. I hope those reading this do too.

Gathering – 9:45 a.m
Walk – 10:00 a.m.
Ends – Approximately 11:30 a.m.

Dauphin County Courthouse, Front and Market Streets, Harrisburg, PA

https://www.facebook.com/events/224565554352755/224565557686088

About steventodd

Both parties are broken by big money...what to do? I'm a dad, husband, son, taxpayer, voter, civil engineer, reporter, blogger, rabble-rouser and honest guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

