Nov 7, 2011 – THE FINAL COUNTDOWN…WHO YA GONNA TRUST, PART 3 OF 3

Derry Township voters: Please Write In STEVEN TODD for Township Supervisor tomorrow, Tuesday, November 8.

I am fighting to free us from a $1M+ per year projected deficit. It has been ongoing since 2006, and has already eaten over $4M of OUR tax dollars. At the budget hearing last week, after lots of excuses and proposals to cut childcare and Witness Assistance and reduce paper us, this $1M+ per year projected deficit was proposed to continue, save the one-time windfall of the sale of the former municipal complex. I offered 13 concrete, substative solutions. I am, unfortunately, doubtful that the current Board of Supervisors will institute any meaningful cuts. You see, these cuts share the pain with campaign donors, and I am not hopeful they will be allowed.

Please help spread the word. I am a Democrat, and proud to be one. But the issue of non-constituent influence in how YOUR taxes are spent (unwisely, in my opinion) transcends any relatively small differences Republicans and others may have with my policies.

OUR public records show that I have a history of working across party lines, to get fair and reasonable solutions to vexing problems. I can find no record of my opponents having done so.

OUR public records show my years worth of repeated appearances at public meetings speaking on the record in favor, in opposition or simply in an advisory capacity to agenda issues. I can find no record of my opponents having done so.

OUR public records show that I have taken not one thin dime from the lobbyists and Political Action Committees who the record shows have long run the decision making process of spending OUR money. John Foley’s and mine are available at the link below. See who we owe for yourself. When you see Foley’s familiar list of names and non-human entities from Enola, Lancaster, Harrisburg and Los Angeles, ask yourself: “why?” When you see only the names of OUR human neighbors on my sworn and notarized documents, ask yourself: which best serves OUR Township.

So we have it, my fellow Derry voter, taxpayer and citizen. Tomorrow, you can choose well-funded platitudes and feel-good sloganeering…again. Or, you can put someone in who is tired of watching The Political Class waste OUR money.

WE must demand this influence stop. Or, we must continue to pay for it.

Thank you for your consideration.

http://www.dauphincounty.org/elections-voter-registration/campaign-finances/

About steventodd

Both parties are broken by big money...what to do? I'm a dad, husband, son, taxpayer, voter, civil engineer, reporter, blogger, rabble-rouser and honest guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

