Nov 2, 2011 – PENDING BUDGETARY MESS

Derry Township, under Republican leadership, with non-constituent influence, has created the illusion of prudent fiscal policy and no raising taxes. The numbers (graphed below, thanks, John!) show instead a methodical depletion of our reserve fund over time. Unfortunately, the Township has been spending beyond its means. I believe this is largely due to non-constituent influence. Because I will not owe one dime to non-constituents, I will be allowed to stop it. It is that simple.

Folks: Derry Supervisory candidate John Foley has told me and others that: “I will hold off on offering comments until the budget meeting on the 3rd. That will be the primary budget that I will be looking at as we move forward.”

This is great news, that he is looking at this seriously, in case he is victorious next Tuesday. Hopefully he offers such in time that WE The Constituents may best pick the most competent leader to help dig us out of this mess next Tuesday.

I, in turn, promised him: “This issue trumps political differences. I pledge to work with the successful candidate for Supervisor, as I have done for many years, with the sitting Supervisors.”

I am meeting Nov 15, with Supervisor Chair Chris Abruzzo. We have VAST differences on both the problems and the solutions, but that’s a democratic republic at work. I will, as always, keep you posted.

About steventodd

Both parties are broken by big money...what to do? I'm a dad, husband, son, taxpayer, voter, civil engineer, reporter, blogger, rabble-rouser and honest guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

